gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art
Camembert Electrique
Snapper SNAP 009CD || (1971) || £6.81 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax
Click for big pic

(Sorry, unavailable. BYG version available)

The inspiring total madness of early Gong.

Many original fans' 1971 introduction to the Planet Gong. Want to know why they have become such a long-lived cult band? Then try this spacey, surreal, (dadaist even) collection of prime European psychedelia, there's nothing like it. In just about everybody's top ten list of psychedelic albums.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [39'47]
  1. Radio Gnome
  2. You Can't Kill Me
  3. I've Bin Stone Before
  4. Mister Long Shanks/O Mother/I Am Your Fantasy
  5. Dynamite/I Am Your Animal
  6. Squeezing Sponges Over Policemen's Heads
  7. Fohat Digs Holes In Space
  8. Tried So Hard
  9. Tropical Fish/Selene
  10. Gnome The Second
  • Bert Camembert (daevid allen) {Guitars, Vocals}
  • Bloomdido Bad De Grass (Didier Malherbe) {Saxophones, Flute}
  • Pip Pyle {Drums}
  • Shakti Yoni (Gilli Smyth) {Vocals, Space Whisper}
  • Submarine Captain (Christian Tritsch) {Bass, Lead Guitar on 'Tried so Hard'}
  • Venux Du Luxe (Francis Lindon) {Switch Doctor and Mix Master}
newsletter · · contact · magic hat
e-mail me when this page changes?