gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art daevid allen
22 Meanings
Gliss CD005 || 1999-04-19 || £23.00 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

(Sorry, no longer available.)

The Art of Glissando Guitar, Volume 1

Now and Only available as a download

daevid's first glissando guitar only release. It's a composition of one long deeply ambient collage cut with a smattering of drum 'n bass dub, body percussion and elements of avant garde strangeness. All based around the instrumentation of the glissando guitar (the basis of Gong's spacey signature sound) and Harry Williamson's amazing invention, the 26 string Angel guitar. There's no album like it.

Tracks: [47'00]
  1. 22 Meanings
  • daevid allen {Glissando guitar}
  • Harry Williamson {Angel guitar, Aeolian Wind guitar}
  • Steve Berry (Coolangubra)
  • Greg Sheehan (Coolangubra)
  • Orlando (freQ shift)
  • Tone (freQ shift)
  • Robert Calvert (Mother Gong)
  • Rob George (Mother Gong)
  • Rob Howley