gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art daevid allen
Banana Moon
Charly CDCRH 110 || (1970) || £7.23 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

(Sorry, no longer available.)

Charly jewel-case issue of daevid's 1st 'solo' album, inc. Robert Wyatt

Also available on LP

Originally released in 1970, daevid's first 'solo' album is a kaleidoscope of wild musical ideas. From 'Memories', hauntingly sung by Robert Wyatt, to the long totally tripped out adventures of 'Stoned Innocent Frankenstein' it's going to to flip you right out of any musical conservatism you may have settled into, even after all these years.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [38'34]
  1. It's Time of Your Life [3'21]
  2. Memories [3'37]
  3. All I Want Is Out Of Here [4'48]
  4. Fred The Fish [2'27]
  5. White Neck Blues & Codein Coda [5'36]
  6. Stoned Innocent Frankenstein [3'36]
  7. & His Adventures In The Land Of Flip [11'44]
  8. I Am A Bowl [2'46]
  • daevid allen
  • Gary Wright
  • Gerry Fields
  • Archie Legget
  • 'Barry' St-John
  • Maggie Bell
  • Robert Wyatt
  • Pip Pyle
  • Nick Evans
  • Christian Tritsch