gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art
Flying Teapot
Snapper SNAP025CD || 2001 (1973) || £6.81 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

Radio Gnome Invisible, Part 1 - Snapper re-issue of the 1973 Gong classic.

The existance of a hitherto unknown Planet populated by Pot Head Pixies wizzing around in Flying Teapots and communicating brain to brain by telepathic Radio Gnome Invisible is revealed in glorious, spacey, quirky music by their chosen messengers here on Planet Mirth... If that game plan resonates with you... then look no further. This issue has the alternative cover artwork.

April 2005: This CD has now been re-issued as a didgi-pak. The same John Platt notes as every other Charly licensed version of now come in slightly differently laid out 8 page booklet.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [37'03]
  1. Radio Gnome Invisible [5'32]
  2. Flying Teapot [11'51]
  3. The Pot Head Pixies [3'02]
  4. The Octave Doctors And The Crystal Machine [1'51]
  5. Zero The Hero And The Witch's Spell [9'37]
  6. Witch's Song/I Am Your Pussy [5'08]
  • daevid allen {Guitars, Vocals}
  • Tim Blake {Synths, Vocals}
  • Steve Hillage {Guitars}
  • Didier Malherbe {Flute, Saxophones}
  • Francis Moze {Bass, Piano}
  • Gilli Smyth {Spacewhisper, Vocals}
  • Christian Tritsch {Guitars}
  • Francis Lindon {Switch Doctor}