gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art Here & Now
Give & Take
Tin Toy TTCD015 || (1978) || £10.64 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

(Sorry, no longer available.)

Here & Now's first album is one of their finest.

The perfect mixture of their Planet Gong incarnation (as heard on Floating Anarchy Live 77) and free festival/politico-punk heros they had become. From the catchy politico/nursery-rhyme/sing-sing opener which expands into a great driving gliss piece, to the powerful and spacey Improvisation of the last track it's a total gas.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [39'13]
  1. What You See Is What You Get [5'23]
  2. Nearer Now [5'42]
  3. Grate Fire of London [7'33]
  4. This Time [4'46]
  5. Seventies Youth [5'00]
  6. Improvisation [11'04]
  • Steffy Sharpstrings {Guitar, Vocals}
  • Keith tha Missile {Bass, Vocals}
  • Gavin da Blitz {Keyboards, Synth}
  • Kif Kif Le Batter {Drums, Guitar, Vocals}
  • Suze da Blooze {Choir of Angels}
  • Annie Mandrake {Choir of Angels}