planet gong bazaar

artwork daevid allen &Invisible Opera Co. of Oz
Melbourne Studio Tapes
Obscura No.10
BMOVP010CD | 2004-10

Great sounding unreleased studio demos - Limited release.

Funkier, wilder and more relaxed than the released high studio gloss versions these well-known tracks are great fun and totally recommended to all who appreciate daevid's late '80's/early '90's solo and non Gong band output. This is the most hi-fi Obscura release so far.

In February 1990 daevid returned to Melbourne from the UK where this spontaneous demo session took place at Harry Williamson's Spring Studio in St. Kilda. The all electric treatment given here by daevid and Harry with Kangaroo Moon violinist Eliet Mackerell and the Mothergong rhythm section throws a new light on the songs.

These CDs are in matt black card covers with silver and white printing. This is the tenth of a 20CD series, each release a limited pressing of 1000 copies only - no more will be pressed.

Tracks: [57'19]
  1. Boperatica [3'23] -
  2. Magick of the Circle [9'37]
  3. Idealist [12'30]
  4. Garden Song [8'91]
  5. Trial by Headline [4'15] -
  6. Boperatico [02'06]
  7. Lolli Song [5'37] -
  8. Never Too Late [4'09]
  9. Here & Now I Allow [4'20]
  10. I am my own roadie [1'30]
  • Elliet Mackrell {Violin}
  • Rob George {Drums}
  • Dougie {Bass}
  • daevid allen {Guitar, glissando guitar, vocals}