gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art Mother Gong
Wild Child
Demi Monde DMCD 1026 || £11.49 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

(Sorry, currently unavailable.)

UK 'regular' jewelcase CD version of one of MG's finest.

Recorded in 1991 and widely acknowledged as one of their best albums. The tremendous musicians in the band at this time handle all the types of music on display with style, from the 'space' rock ones to those with a more jazzy basis. Harry is on top guitaring form and as always Gilli's stimulating and provocative lyrics are spot on. The CD version has three more tracks than the vinyl version.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [62'28]
  1. Time [7'28]
  2. Augment/Lady [7'39] -
  3. Today is Beautiful [6'21]
  4. Crazy Town/Fire [5'34]
  5. We Women [2'39]
  6. Child [7'26]
  7. Superboots [6'38] -
  8. Room I [3'26]
  9. Room II [1'21]
  10. Aere [13'52]
  • Robert Calvert {Tenor and Soprano Saxophones}
  • Robert George {Drums, Percussion}
  • Conrad Henderson {Fretless and Fretted Bass}
  • Gilli Smyth {Vocals, Spacewhisper}
  • Harry Williamson {Synths, Guitars, Vocals}