gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

cover art Mother Gong
Wild Child
Spalax CD14521 || £11.49 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

French digi-pak version of Mother Gong's finest release.

Recorded in 1991 and widely acknowledged as one of their best albums. The tremendous musicians in the band at this time handle all the types of music on display with style, from the 'space' rock ones to those with a jazzy basis. Harry is on top guitaring form, and as always Gilli's stimulating and prevocative lyrics are spot on. The CD has three more tracks than the vinyl version.

Tracks: [62'28]
  1. Time [7'23]
  2. Augment/Lady [7'35] -
  3. Today is Beautiful [6'18]
  4. Crazy Town/Fire
  5. We Women [2'39]
  6. Child [7'26]
  7. Superboots [6'38] -
  8. Room II
  9. Aere
  • Robert Calvert {Tenor and Soprano Saxophones}
  • Robert George {Drums, Percussion}
  • Conrad Henderson {Fretless and Fretted Bass}
  • Gilli Smyth {Vocals, Spacewhisper}
  • Harry Williamson {Synths, Guitars, Vocals}