gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar
artwork Gongmaison
Gongmaison LP
Demi Monde DMLP 1025 || £7.23 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

(Sorry, currently unavailable.)

Electro acoustic 'dance-ified' Gong.

Recorded in 1989 this was the first new 'Gong' named band after a 10 year gap. With original Gong band members daevid allen and Didier Malherbe plus Mother Gong's Harry Williamson it's a gently danced-up re-introduction to the Planet Gong, wih Flying Teapots and celebratory pixies within. Twinkly. See also the 2004 daevid allen Gentle Geniecompilation CD.

Note: Unfortunately the musicians can expect no royalties from the label on sales or publishing from this release. The only way they benefit is if you buy it here.

  1. Flying Teacup [5'10] (daevid allen)
  2. 1989 [4'01] (Harry Williamson)
  3. Titti-Caca [10'10] (daevid allen) 1'20 / 1.2MB
  4. Tablas Logorythmique [1'00] (Shyamal Maitra)
  1. Negotiate [13'45] (daevid allen)
  2. We Circle Around [4'58] (Traditional)
  • daevid allen {Song sing string strum and plectrum}
  • Didier Bloomdido Malherbe {High wind instruments}
  • Uncle Harry Williamson {Kitchen synth and ingenius also voices and Gitbox on 1989 and Vocal arrangement on #5}
  • Shyamal Maitra {Tablas, Octopussy, Precolation and comments}
  • Graham Clark {Violin, second violin, third violin, etc, etc}
  • Wandana Bruce {Singing on 1,3,5 and 6 and Harmonium yum}
  • Conrad Henderson {Kubicki factor fretted Bass guitar}
  • Jenni Roger {Vocal: 6, backing vocals: 5}
  • Rob George {Cymbal work: 5}