gong mandalaplanet gong bazaar

artwork Gong
You LP
Get Back GET 621 || 2002 || £10.64 USD  EUR  JPY  + p+p +tax

currently out of stock - trying to source more copies - available as a deluxe 2CD

180 gram virgin vinyl audiophile reissue in a gatefold sleeve.

Vinyl reissue specialists Get Back's version of the third part of the Gong trilogy, You, originally released in 1974. This is a high quality printing/pressing job all round, with the lyric/story printed sheet in the centre gatefold, as opposed to the single sleeve and lyric/story sheet insert of the original.

The one big but, as with all things licensed from Charly, and despite the LP sounding fine, is what masters were used for the audio?

Side 1:
  1. Thought For Naught [1'30]
  2. A PHP's Advice [1'37]
  3. Magick Mother Invocation [2'11]
  4. Master Builder [6'09]
  5. A Sprinkling of Clouds [8'42]
Side 2:
  1. Perfect Mystery [2'25]
  2. The Isle of Everywhere [10'21]
  3. You Never Blow Yr Trip Forever [11'24]
  • Mike Howlett{Bass Guitar}
  • Pierre Moerlen{Percussion, with Mireille Bauer and Benoit Moerlen}
  • Steve Hillage{Lead Guitar}
  • Bloomdido Glad de Brass (Didier Malherbe){Wind instruments, Vocals}
  • Hi T Moonweed (Tim Blake){Moog and EMS Synthesisers and Mellowdrone}
  • Dingo Virgin (daevid allen){Vocal Locust and Glissando Guitar}
  • Shakti Yoni (Gilli Smyth){Poems and Space Whisper}
  • Bambaloni Yoni (Miquette Guiraudy){Wee Voices and Chourousings}