gong mandalaplanet gong gigs
1970 gigs contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling years : 20   19   18   17   16   15   14   13   12   11   10   09   08   07   06   05   04   03   02   01   00   99   98   97   96   95   94   93   92   91   90   89   8882 · 80   79   78   77   76   75   74   73   72   71   70   69   68   67   6663 setlists : Gong · daevid allen · Gilli Smyth · Acid Mothers Gong · Mother Gong · New York Gong · Planet Gong · Pierre Moerlen's Gong · Here & Now · Invisble Opera Company · Kangaroo Moon · Knifeworld · Steve Hillage · System 7

4.Apr   6.Jun   7.Jul   11.Nov   12.Dec

Many thanks to Amyeric Leroy for helping gather many of the details listed here. More soon…


April '70

Fri 17/04/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Palais d'Orsay.


June '70

Sun 07/06/70 : Gong : France, Longwy, Sur Les Remparts.

Wed 24/06/70 : Gong : France, Valbonne Festival - with Brigitte Fontaine, Amon Duul II, Red Noise.


July '70

Sun 05/07/70 : Gong : France, Biot, Festival Popanalia - with Voyage, Country Joe McDonald, Rare Bird, Joan Baez.

Sun 19/07/70 : Hyde Park, London : free concert featuring Pink Floyd, Roy Harper, Kevin Ayers, Edgar Broughton Band


November '70

Wed 04/11/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Maison de la Radio. Live on 'Pop-Club' radio show.

Fri 06/11/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Gibus Club.

Thu 26/11/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Les Halles Pavillon 9 (Pop Aux Halles series) - CANCELLED


December '70

Fri 04/12/70 : Gong : France, Saint-Ouen L'Aumône, Théâtre Municipal.

Sat 05/12/70 : Gong : France, Sartrouville, Théâtre.

Tue 08/12/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Théâtre de la Musique - with Trouille Marc'o. 'Invisible Opera of Tibet presente-Gong-Seaside Funband'

Fri 11/12/70 : Gong : France, Paris, Gibus Club.