gong mandalaplanet gong gigs
1976 gigs contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling years : 20   19   18   17   16   15   14   13   12   11   10   09   08   07   06   05   04   03   02   01   00   99   98   97   96   95   94   93   92   91   90   89   8882 · 80   79   78   77   76   75   74   73   72   71   70   69   68   67   6663 setlists : Gong · daevid allen · Gilli Smyth · Acid Mothers Gong · Mother Gong · New York Gong · Planet Gong · Pierre Moerlen's Gong · Here & Now · Invisble Opera Company · Kangaroo Moon · Knifeworld · Steve Hillage · System 7

3.Mar   4.Apr   6.Jun   8.Aug   9.Sep   10.Oct   11.Nov   12.Dec

Gong UK Tour (Mar/Apr), Gong Reading Fest (Aug), daevid/Euterpe - London gig (Jun), Steve Hillage UK Tour (Oct-Dec) - A lace-like web of info - soon to be the full thick duvet


March '76

Sun 07/03/76 : Gong : UK, Twickenham, Winning Post. Pre-tour warm-up gig.

Fri 12/03/76 : Gong : UK, Lancaster, University.

Sat 13/03/76 : Gong : UK, Northampton, Cricket Club.

Fri 20/03/76 : Gong : UK, Maidenhead, Skindalls.

Mon 22/03/76 : Gong : UK, Newcastle, City Hall.

Tue 23/03/76 : Gong : UK, Glasgow, Kelvin Hall.

Thu 24/03/76 : Gong : UK, Sheffield, City Hall.

Sat 26/03/76 : Gong : UK, Manchester Free Trade Hall. with Wigwam

Sun 27/03/76 : Gong : UK, London, Hammersmith Odeon.

Mon 28/03/76 : Gong : UK, Croydon, Greyhound.

Tue 29/03/76 : Gong : UK, Birmingham, Town Hall


April '76

Sat 02/04/76 : Gong : UK, Maidstone, Technical College.

Sun 03/04/76 : Gong : UK, Liverpool, Stadium.


June '76

Sun 06/06/76 : daevid allen & Euterpe : UK, London, New London Theatre. with Rag Doll & Spacebox, plus Fred Frith.


August '76 - Allan Holdsworth, Pierre Moerlen, Francis Moze, Didier Malherbe, Benoit Moerlen, Mireille Bauer. Mike Howlett & Patrice Lemoine leave and Jorge Pinchevsky refused permission to re-enter UK.

Fri 27/07/76 : Gong : UK, Reading Festival with Mighty Diamonds, Supercharge, U-Roy, more... Friday entry £2.50, advance weekend tickets £6.95 including VAT, parking, camping.


September '76 - Steve Hillage-'L' (Virgin V2066) released 24th. Steve Hillage Band-Steve, Miquette Giraudy, Colin Bass, Clive Bunker, Phillip Hodges, Basil Brooks, Jalib

Sat 18/09/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, London, Hyde Park. Free concert headlined by Queen


October '76

Sat 02/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Glasgow, Apollo. with John Stevens' Away.

Mon 04/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Birmingham, Town Hall. with John Stevens' Away.

Sat 09/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Manchester, University. with John Stevens' Away.

Sun 10/10/76 : Steve Hillage - UK, London, Victoria Palace. with John Stevens' Away.

Mon 11/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Newcastle, City Hall. with John Stevens' Away.

Thu 14/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Sheffield, City Hall. with John Stevens' Away.

Sat 16/10/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Aylesbury, Friars. with John Stevens' Away.


November '76

Fri 12/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Exeter, University.

Sat 13/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Leicester, University.

Mon 14/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Guildford, Civic Hall.

Thu 18/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Derby, King's Hall.

Sat 20/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Glasgow, Strathclyde University.

Mon 22/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Bristol, Colston Hall.

Thu 25/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Portsmouth, Locarno.

Fri 26/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange.

Sat 27/11/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Southend, Kursaal.


December '76

Fri 03/12/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Belfast, Queen's Hall.

Sat 04/12/76 : Steve Hillage-Eire, Dublin, Stadium.

Thu 09/12/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Dunstable, Queensway.

Fri 10/12/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Hanley, Victoria Hall.

Sun 12/12/76 : Steve Hillage : UK, Wolverhampton, Civic Hall.