gong mandalaplanet gong gigs
1977 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling years : 20   19   18   17   16   15   14   13   12   11   10   09   08   07   06   05   04   03   02   01   00   99   98   97   96   95   94   93   92   91   90   89   8882 · 80   79   78   77   76   75   74   73   72   71   70   69   68   67   6663 setlists : Gong · daevid allen · Gilli Smyth · Acid Mothers Gong · Mother Gong · New York Gong · Planet Gong · Pierre Moerlen's Gong · Here & Now · Invisble Opera Company · Kangaroo Moon · Knifeworld · Steve Hillage · System 7

4.Apr   5.May   7.Jul   9.Sep   10.Oct   11.Nov

Gong Reunion-Paris (May), Steve Hillage Tour (Oct). This year's releases: Steve Hillage 'Motivation Radio' (Sep). Hardly scratched the surface of this busy year - more soon.


February

Fri 11/02/77 : Steve Hillage : Madison Square Garden, NYC : supporting the Electric Light Orchestra


April

Fri 01/04/77 : Tim Blake : Trowbridge, St Augustines's School, with Steve Hillage guesting + Acidica Lights

Sat 02/04/77 : Tim Blake : Hertford, New Civic Hall, with Wandering Spirit.


May - Reunion Gong-daevid allen, Gilli Smyth, Steve Hillage, Tim Blake, Pierre Moerlen, Mike Howlett, Didier Malherbe, Miquette Giraudy

Sat 28/05/77 : Gong : France, Paris, Hippodrome. 'Reunion' with everybody. Much of Gong set released on 'Gong Est Mort'


July

Thu 07/07/77 : (not) Glastonbury Festival… various artists!


September Steve Hillage's 'Motivation Radio' released.
October - Steve Hillage, Gtr/Vox; Miquette Giraudy, Keys/Synth/Vox; Joe Blocker, Drums; Curtis Robertson, Bass; Chuck Bynum, Gtr/Keys

Sat 15/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Aylesbury, Friars, with Glenn Phillips

Mon 17/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Preston, Guild Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Tue 18/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Liverpool, Empire, with Glenn Phillips

Wed 19/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Manchester, Apollo, with Glenn Phillips

Fri 21/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Bradford, St George's Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Sat 22/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Newcastle, City Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Sun 23/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Edinburgh, Leith Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Mon 24/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Glasgow, Strathclyde University, with Glenn Phillips

Wed 26/10/77 : Steve Hillage - Sheffield, City Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Thu 27/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Birminham, Odeon, with Glenn Phillips

Fri 28/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Leicester, De Montfort Hall, with Glenn Phillips

Sat 29/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Cardiff, University, with Glenn Phillips

Sun 30/10/77 : Steve Hillage : Bristol, Colston Hall, with Glenn Phillips


November '77

Tue 01/11/77 : Steve Hillage : Brighton, Dome.

Thu 03/11/77 : Steve Hillage : London, Rainbow.

06/11/77 :Planet Gong