gong mandalaplanet gong gigs



1975 gigs contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling years : 20   19   18   17   16   15   14   13   12   11   10   09   08   07   06   05   04   03   02   01   00   99   98   97   96   95   94   93   92   91   90   89   8882 · 80   79   78   77   76   75   74   73   72   71   70   69   68   67   6663 setlists : Gong · daevid allen · Gilli Smyth · Acid Mothers Gong · Mother Gong · New York Gong · Planet Gong · Pierre Moerlen's Gong · Here & Now · Invisble Opera Company · Kangaroo Moon · Knifeworld · Steve Hillage · System 7

2.Feb   3.Mar   4.Apr   5.May   6.Jun   8.Aug   9.Sep   11.Nov   12.Dec

A year of 'leavings' - Tim Blake (Mar), daevid (Apr), Steve Hillage & Miquette (Dec), plus UK Gong Tours (Apr/May and Nov), French Tour (Jun).


February '75 - Brian Davidson: Drums

Sat 15/02/75 : Gong :Germany, Hamburg, ?

Sun 16/02/75 : Gong :Germany, Munich, ?


March '75 - Tim Blake quits Gong | Gong quits Tim Blake

Thu 20/03/75 : Gong :(B) Leuvan, University?

Fri 21/03/75 : Gong :(B) Ecaussines?

Sat 22/03/75 : Gong :(B) Brussels, University.


April '75 - daevid quits Gong. Steve Hillage 'Fish Rising' (Virgin) released.

Wed 09/04/75 : Gong : Swansea, Top Rank - with Gilli.

Thu 10/04/75 : Gong : Cheltenham, Town Hall - daevid's 'last' gig - he is prevented from going on stage by an "invisible force field". He hitch-hikes home in his stage clothes and UV make-up - in the pouring rain. Tickets 90p.

Fri 11/04/75 : Gong : Swindon, Technical College - daevid quits Gong and doesn't go to the gig. 'Fish Rising' released

Sat 12/04/75 : Gong : Bracknell, Sports Centre - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sun 13/04/75 : Gong : Bristol, Coulston Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Mon 14/04/75 : Gong : Leicester, De Montfort Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Tue 15/04/75 : Gong + Global Village Trucking Company : Victoria Hall, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent : UK Rock Festivals

Fri 18/04/75 : Gong : Preston, Guildhall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sat 19/04/75 : Gong : Sheffield, City Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sun 20/04/75 : Gong : Edinburgh, Caley Cinema - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Mon 21/04/75 : Gong : Glasgow, Kelvin Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Tue 22/04/75 : Gong : Newcastle, City Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Wed 23/04/75 : Gong : Manchester, Free Tade Hall - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Thu 24/04/75 : Gong : Cleethorpes, Winter Gardens.

Fri 25/04/75 : Gong : Bradford, St. Georges Hall.

Sat 26/04/75 : Gong : Liverpool, Stadium.

Tue 29/04/75 : Gong : Oxford, New Theatre.

Wed 30/04/75 : Gong : Birmingham, Town Hall.


May '75

Fri 02/05/75 : Gong : Bournemouth, Winter Gardens - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sat 03/05/75 : Gong : Southend, Kurrsal - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sun 04/05/75 : Gong : London, Hammersmith Palais - with Global Village Trucking Company. & Radar Favourites. daevid watches gig.

Fri 09/05/75 : Gong : Portsmouth, Guildhall.

Sat 10/05/75 : Gong : Cambridge, Corn Exchange - with Global Village Trucking Company.

Sun 11/05/75 : Gong : Norwich, St Andrews.

22/05-28/05/75 : Gong : (F) Paris, Taverne de l'Olympia.

Fri 30/05/75 : Gong : (F) Bourges, ?.


June '75

Sun 01/06/75 : Gong : (F) Marseille, ?.

Mon 02/06/75 : Gong : (F) Nice, ?.

Thu 05/06/75 : Gong : (F) Lyon, Bourse du Travail - with Masal.

Sun 08/06/75 : Gong : (F) La Celle St. Cloud, Festival - with Magma, Mahjun, Robert Wood, Némo, Bernard Lubat.

Wed 11/06/75 : Gong : (F) Brest, ?.

Sat 14/06/75 : Gong : (F) Sierck-les-Bains, Festival du Château - with Magma, Atoll, B.Lavilliers, Mahjun.

Wed 18/06/75 : Gong : (F) Toulouse, Parc des Expositions - with Magma, Man, Hawkwind, Robert Wood.

Thu 19/06/75 : Gong : (F) Bordeaux, Salle des Sports Benange - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Fri 20/06/75 : Gong : (F) Poitiers, Arènes - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Sat 21/06/75 : Gong : (F) Nantes, Palais des Expos de Beaujoire - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Mon 23/06/75 : Gong : (F) Paris, Gare de la Bastille - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Wed 25/06/75 : Gong : (F) Metz, Palais des Sports - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Thu 26/06/75 : Gong : (F) Dijon, Palais des Congrès - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.

Fri 27/06/75 : Gong :(I) Rome, Piazza Navona - supporting Henry Cow & Robert Wyatt.

Sat 28/06/75 : Gong : (F) Nîmes, Arènes - with Hawkwind, Magma, Henry Cow & Man.


August '75 - Planned August dates re-scheduled due to Brian Davidson's departure.

??/08/75 : Gong : Watchfield, Free Festival : UK Rock Festivals

Sat 09/08/75 : Gong : Folkestone Leescliff Hall

Mon-Tue-Wed 11-12-13/08/75 : Gong : London Marquee

Sat 16/08/75 : Gong : Newcastle Mayfair Ballroom

Tue 19/08/75 : Gong : Redruth Regal

Wed 20/08/75 : Gong : Plymouth Top Rank

Wed 27/08/75 : Gong : (NL) Den Hagg, Paard van Troje.

Fri 29/08/75 : Gong : (NL) Elsoo, Maasland Centrum.

Sat 30/08/75 : Gong : (NL) Amsterdam, Paradiso.


September '75 - Marquee gigs multi-tracked by Manor Mobile, parts used on 'Live Etc'

Sat 06/09/75 : Gong : Folkstone, Leescliffe Hall

Mon 08/09/75 : Gong : London, Marquee Club

Tue 09/09/75 : Gong : London, Marquee Club

Wed 10/09/75 : Gong : London, Marquee Club


November '75 - Gong :Steve Hillage, Mike Howlett, Didier Malherbe, Miquette Giraudi, Patrice Lemoine, Pierre Moerlen, Mirelle Bauer.

Sat 08/11/75 : Gong : Colchester, Essex University - with Clearlight.

Sun 09/11/75 : Gong : Guildford, Civic Hall - with Clearlight.

Mon 10/11/75 : Gong : Plymouth, changed to Leisure Centre (was to have been Guildhall) - with Clearlight.

Tue 11/11/75 : Gong : Yeovil, Johnson Hall - with Clearlight (presumably).

Wed 12/11/75 : Gong : Liverpool, University - with Clearlight.

Fri 14/11/75 : Gong : Cambridge, Corn Exchange - with Clearlight.

Sat 15/11/75 : Gong : London, Imperial College - with Clearlight.

Sun 16/11/75 : Gong : Croydon, Greyhound (date change) - with Clearlight.

Mon 17/11/75 : Gong : Cardiff, University - with Clearlight.

Tue 18/11/75 : Gong : Watford, Town Hall - with Clearlight.

Fri 21/11/75 : Gong : Brighton, Sussex University - with Clearlight.

Sat 22/11/75 : Gong : Manchester, UMIST - with Clearlight.

Sun 23/11/75 : Gong : Cheltenham Town Hall - with Clearlight.

Tue 25/11/75 : Gong : Nottingham, University - Taped for Radio Trent. Clearlight don't appear, but their violinist Jorge Pinchevsky guests with Gong.


December '75 - Steve Hillage & Miquette leave Gong.

Thu 04/12/75 : Mike Oldfield : Glasgow, Kelvin Hall - 'Tubular Bells', with Scottish National Orchestra with Steve Hillage

Fri 05/12/75 : Mike Oldfield : Glasgow, Kelvin Hall - 'Tubular Bells', with Scottish National Orchestra with Steve Hillage

Sun 21/12/75 : Gong : London, Roundhouse - with East of Eden, Alkatraz, Eddie & the Hot Rods. Steve Hillage and Miquette's last gig.