planet gong bazaar


Kangaroo Moon

The Way It Is

KM07 (2015)

Hooray a Kangaroo Moon album no less! The first this century. May there be many more before the end of 2099. A classic Moonie mixture of poignant/aware Mark Robson songs, some nicely fluffy, stoner even (if it's not an contradiction) jigs and reels and some acousto-spacey explorations, a bit of Eastern European gypsy vibe, a brush of didgeridoo - in short all that one might wish for from a Kangaroo Moon album, aided and beautifully abetted by Gong's Dave Sturt and dedicated to daevid. Tri-fold card sleeve.


  1. Down The Way Kangaroo Moon
  2. Good Old Days M. Robson
  3. The Struggle trad. arr. E. Mackrell
  4. Farewell To daevid Kangaroo Moon
  5. 7 Diddy Sins D. Williams
  6. Gardening Song/Scottish M. Robson)/traditional/E. Mackrell
  7. When The Rain Comes Down M. Robson
  8. How Long Has It Been M. Robson
  9. Blowie D. Williams/M. Robson


  • Mark Robson vocals, keyboards, whistles, didgeridoo
  • David Williams vocals, bouzouki, mandolin, guitar
  • Elliet Mackrell violin, vocals, didgeridoo
  • Matt Ledgar drums, percussion
  • Nick Marshall keyboards, guitar
  • Maurice Cernigoi bass
  • Dave Sturt fretless and e-bow bass