planet gong bazaar



Angels Egg

Virgin - ARHSLP025 (2023)

Record Store Day audiophile edition half‑speed remastered at Abbey Road studios from the original tapes. Comes with an Obi and a 16-page booklet.


  1. Other Side Of The Sky
  2. Sold To The Highest Buddha
  3. Castle In The Clouds
  4. Prostitute Poem
  5. Givin' My Luv To You
  6. Flute Salad
  7. Oily Way
  8. Outer Temple
  9. Inner Temple
  10. Percolations
  11. Love Is How U Make It
  12. I Never Glid Before
  13. Eat That Phone Book Coda


  • Daevid Allen vocals, guitar, glissando guitar, tape loops
  • Gilli Smyth space whisper, vocals
  • Didier Malherbe saxophone, flute, percussion, vocals
  • Steve Hillage guitar, vocals
  • Tim Blake synthesizers, vocals
  • Mike Howlett bass, vocals
  • Pierre Moerlen drums, percussion, tuned percussion, vocals